產後私人瑜伽

產後瑜伽可提供一種安全有效的方法,為產後健美媽媽重新健康生活,讓媽媽有一個合適而安全的方式去適應產後身體。無論您是初次媽媽還是已經有很多孩子,為自己的身體騰出時間和滋養自己的身心始終是首要。產後瑜伽是專為產後媽媽設計的,以逐漸恢復身體的腹部力量,增加盆骨穩定性和鍛鍊盆底肌肉的力量。

產後最常見的五大問題

下腹部無力或麻木 (腹直肌分離)

產後瑜伽是安全的過渡運動,可增強產後女性的腹部力量。下腹部變弱是由月40個月以來寶寶的體重增加,再加上鬆弛素激素的作用引起的。這會形成一種稱為“腹直肌分離(DR)”的特殊情況。這是“六舊腹肌”之間的韌帶分離,沿著肚弛上方,下方或周圍的中線開了一個洞。在課堂上,我們的註冊產後瑜伽老師將首先檢查腹直肌分離的程度,並將量身定制一系列練習以逐漸治愈您的腹部分離問題並自然地讓腹部恢復力量。

⚠️產後想鍛鍊腹肌,千萬不要做仰臥起坐運動,因為這樣會令腹直肌分離的情怳更為嚴重。

盆底肌變弱

 

許多媽媽在分娩後會出現大小便失禁。這是因為40週後的壓力讓盆底肌肉減弱,再加上鬆弛激素的作用,使盆地肌肉進一步鬆弛。這可以發展為脫垂(腹部器官從盆底肌肉走出來)或更嚴重的更年期大小便失禁或滲漏。我們強烈建議媽媽在分娩後立即進行骨盆底運動。產後瑜伽會幫助您利用呼吸,並以正確的方式進行盆底肌練習。

 

骨盆不穩定

 

當鬆弛激素在產後逐漸離開媽媽的身體,身體的關節開始融合,關節融合可能會發生錯位。產後瑜伽可以幫助女性在這段關鍵時期內保持平衡和穩定。大量的側面伸展運動和輕度的腹部運動可以緩解因母乳餵哺或躺著為寶寶而導致的姿勢不平衡。

 

母乳喂養的脖子和肩膀酸痛

 

如果您不是親餵,您可能會注意到泵奶的時候也同樣會引起肩頸疼痛。想像一下,您每天需要母乳餵哺或泵奶8次或以上(這是新生兒的正常餵哺頻率),從脖子和肩膀到手臂甚至手指會形成巨大的壓力(這是正常的)。這就是新媽媽經常患“媽媽手”或腕管綜合症的原因。產後瑜伽將幫助您緩解酸痛,並減輕您在開始承擔新手媽媽責任時的緊張感和焦慮感。

腕管綜合症“媽媽手”

 

我們設計了特殊的腕部伸展和手指伸展運動,以緩解“媽媽手”(腕管綜合症)。新手媽媽經常需要抱著寶寶,用手擠奶或將泵奶器緊靠在胸前,這些動作都會導致我們以非常奇怪的角度用手腕關節,產後瑜伽會重點伸展並減輕腕關節的劇烈疼痛。

分娩後什麼​​時候可以開始?

如果您是自然分娩,可以在分娩後4週開始做產後瑜伽。 如果您剖腹產,我們建議您從第6週開始。 在這兩種情況下,請先從您的婦產科醫生獲得同意書,才預約課堂。

​線上課程

私人產後瑜伽套餐

港幣8000元

包括什麼?

  • 10節私人瑜伽,每節為一小時

  • 檢查腹直肌分離的程度和進展

  • 量身定制產後練習以減低分離的程度並恢復產後腹部的力量

  • 評估身體平衡和姿勢

  • 在練習時動手協助(在Covid-19大流行中需要簽署同意書)

 

*有效期1年

 

**不包括前往九龍,新界或離島的交通費以及租用瑜伽室的費用(如果課堂不在客戶的家中進行)

單一試堂

港幣1000元

包括什麼?

  • 一小時的瑜伽練習

  • 檢查腹直肌分離的程度

  • 評估身體平衡和姿勢

  • 在練習時動手協助(在Covid-19大流行中需要簽署同意書)

 

*不包括前往九龍,新界或離島的交通費以及租用瑜伽室的費用 (如果課堂不在客戶的家中進行)

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

​Postnatal Private Yoga Class

Postnatal yoga provides a safe and effective way to ease the transition into motherhood, or back to your new active life and to adapt to your postpartum body. Whether you are a first-time mom or you already have many children, spending time for yourself and nourishing your own body is always the first priority. The sequence is specially designed for new moms to gradually regain and restore core strength, hip stability and pelvic floor muscle strength. 

Newborn

5 Most Common Postpartum Problems

Weak Core or Numbness in the Lower Abdomen

Postnatal yoga is a safe transition for building up core strength for women postpartum. Core weakness is caused by the 40 weeks of carrying baby's weight coupled with the effect of relaxin hormone. This creates a special condition called Diastasis Recti (DR). It is a separation of the ligament in between both sides of the "six packs", making a hole along the mid-line above, below or around the belly button. In class, our registered postnatal yoga teacher will first check the level of DR separation and will tailor make a sequence of practice to gradually heal your core and gradually rebuild strength naturally.

Core Exercise

Weak Pelvic Floor

Many mothers experience incontinence (failure to hold their wee) after giving birth. This is because of the weakened pelvic floor muscles after being pressed on for 40 weeks coupled with the effect of relaxin hormone that stretches the piece of muscles even further. It can advance to prolapse (abdominal organs coming out from the pelvic floor muscles) or more serious incontinence or leakage (at menopausal age). We highly recommend women to practice pelvic floor exercises right after giving birth. Postnatal yoga will help you do it the right way together with your breathing.

Unstable Hips and Pelvis

Misalignment of joints happen as the relaxin hormone gradually leaves our body and joints start to fuse back together. Postnatal yoga helps women to create balance and stability during this crucial period of time. Imbalance of postures from carrying baby or lying down with baby while breastfeeding can be relieved by lots of side stretches and mild core exercises.

Sore Neck and Shoulders from Breastfeeding

If you are not breastfeeding directly, you might notice pumping can cause shoulder pain and collapsed chest too. Imagine you have to breastfeed / pump 8-12 times per day (this is the normal frequency that a newborn has to be fed), there can be enormous amount of tension build up from your neck and shoulders to your arms and even fingers (this is the reason why new mothers often have carpel tunnel syndrome).  Postnatal yoga will help relieve the soreness and release your tension and anxiety concerning your new responsibility in beginning of your motherhood journey.

Back Pain
Nursing Newborn

When Shall I Start After Giving Birth?

If you have a natural birth, you can start doing postnatal yoga 4 weeks after giving birth.

If you have a C-section, we recommend you to start at week 6. 

In both cases, please obtain a letter from your OB&G before applying for class.

Online Class

Private Postnatal Yoga Package

HK$8000

What's included?

  • 10 sessions of private yoga, each session is one hour

  • Check the level of diastasis recti separation

  • Tailor make sequence to heal the DR and restore core strength

  • Assessment of body balance and posture 

  • Hands-on assist (signing of consent form required in Covid-19 pandemic)

  • Valid for 1 year

*Excluding transportation cost to Kowloon, New Territories or outlying islands and studio booking fee if the practice does not take place at client's home. 

Single Trial Class

HK$1000 per hour

What's included?

  • One hour practice

  • Check the level of diastasis recti separation

  • Assessment of body balance and posture 

  • Hands-on assist (signing of consent form required in Covid-19 pandemic)

*Excluding transportation cost to Kowloon, New Territories or outlying islands and studio booking fee if the practice does not take place at client's home.